row-offcanvas row-offcanvas-left

Historically Informed Performance of Electroacoustic Music

The symposium and festival "Historically Informed Performance of Electroacoustic Music" includes several public concerts and masterclasses, of which the programme is as follows:

Wednesday 7 December 2016, 20:00, Arnold Schoenbergzaal (now confirmed!):

public masterclass/soundcheck/rehearsal
Karlheinz Stockhausen: Kontakte
Students supervised by Ellen Corver (piano), Wim Vos (percussion) and Juan Verdaguer (sound projection)

Thursday 8 December 2016, 17:30, Arnold Schoenbergzaal:

concert 1
Luigi Nono:
A floresta è jovem e cheja de vida
Acousmatic version of the original performance for 11 loudspeakers and video projection, Veniero Rizzardi and Alvise Vidolin (sound projection)

Thursday 8 December 2016, 19:30, Arnold Schoenbergzaal:

concert 2
György Ligeti: Glissandi 
Carlos Hidalgo (live diffusion)
Luigi Nono: Omaggio a Vedova
Alvise Vidolin (sound projection)
Karlheinz Stockhausen: Mikrophonie I
Antoine Josselin and Andrea Petracca (percussion), Amir Bolzman and Omer Eilam (microphone), Rob Strolenberg and Juan Verdaguer (filter/fader), Johan van Kreij (technical realisation) and Richard Barrett (sound projection)
Gottfried Michael Koenig: Terminus X
Kees Tazelaar (8-channel interpretation and sound projection)
Helmut Lachenmann: Szenario
Germán Toro Pérez (sound projection)
Karlheinz Stockhausen: Kontakte
Wim Vos (percussion), Ellen Corver (piano) and Juan Verdaguer (sound projection)

Friday 9 December, 16:30, Arnold Schoenbergzaal:

public masterclass
Karlheinz Stockhausen: Mantra
students supervised by Ellen Corver (piano), Jan Panis (sound projection)

Friday 9 December, 19:30, Arnold Schoenbergzaal:

concert 3
Jan Boerman: Tellurisch
Kees Tazelaar (16-channel interpretation and sound projection)
Karlheinz Stockhausen: Mantra
Ellen Corver and Sepp Grotenhuis (piano), Jan Panis (technical realisation) and Juan Verdaguer (sound projection)

Saturday 10 December, 19:30

concert 4
Brian Ferneyhough: Mnemosyne
Rafał Zolkos (bass flute) and Florian Bogner (sound projection)
Jan Boerman: Kompositie 1972
Kees Tazelaar (8-channel interpretation and sound projection)
Pierre Boulez: Dialogue de l’ombre double
Felix Behringer (clarinet) and Germán Toro Pérez and Florian Bogner (sound projection)
Dick Raaijmakers: Kanon 1
Johan van Kreij en Kees Tazelaar (8-channel interpretation and sound projection)
Luciano Berio: Différences
Felix Behringer (clarinet), Isabel Gehweiler (cello), Rahel Schweizer (harp), Kilian Schwoon (sound projection), Peter Siegwart (conductor), Tabea Frei (viola) and Rafał Zolkos (flute)
Luciano Berio: Visage
Alvise Vidolin (live diffusion)